Prison

This spell seals the target into a rigid, form-fitting, unbreakable barrier, trapping them within. The target cannot move, speak, or perform any Game Abilities, including High Magic abilities.

It lasts for ten minutes but may be dropped by the caster at any time if they touch the target and state “Prison down.” This statement is OOG and can be used even if the caster is Silenced or inside the Prison. Any observers who hear the statement are aware that the Prison was dropped and might know who dropped it.

A Dispel will bring down the Prison but will not dispel any other effects on the creature inside.

Any creature sealed within a Prison will call “No effect” to all effects (except Dispel and the Massive carrier), nor will they take any damage from physical attacks or traps. Healing Arts or First Aid will not work through a Prison. A creature within a Prison cannot be searched.

However, the Prison does not provide complete and absolute protection against harm. The target will suffocate if placed underwater (assuming the target needs to breathe to survive). The Prisoned creature may also be injured or slain from overwhelming damage such as falling from a great height, at the judgement of a Marshal or Plot member on the scene.

A gaze attack will still work provided the Prisoned creature’s eyes were open at the time the Prison was cast. A voice attack will also work through a Prison.

As with a Ward, no gasses other than air can get inside. The barrier is not a frictionless surface and has as much friction as a normal creature.

A target of the Prison is completely aware of their surroundings and unless unconscious or otherwise impaired will remember all that occurred while Prisoned.

Only the caster may deliver a Killing Blow to the recipient. The caster must say “Prison Down” after delivering a Killing Blow. (“Killing Blow one, Killing Blow two, Killing Blow three, Prison Down.”) If the Killing Blow fails (for example, the creature inside is Immune to the caster’s attack), then the Prison will drop as soon as the Killing Blow is completed, and the creature may then defend itself.

A Killing Blow delivered with the Massive carrier will still take a Prison down, whether it succeeds or not, and whether performed by the caster of the Prison or not.

For safety reasons, you are never allowed to lay the Prisoned target on the ground before removing the Prison.